Ontario Identifies First Two Subway Transit-Oriented Communities

TORONTO – The Ontario government has initiated discussions and shared preliminary plans with the City of Toronto to build two proposed transit-oriented communities located at the future East Harbour Transit Hub and Corktown Station along the new Ontario Line subway. Municipal review of these preliminary proposals has formally commenced, and the province will host public consultations with local communities, Indigenous partners and stakeholders starting in the Summer and Fall of 2021.

Back To Top