160 tablets for 12 Tobago early childhood centres


The Division of Education distributed tablets on Thursday to 12 early childhood care and education centres. – THA

Twelve Government-owned Early Childhood Care and Education Centres (ECCEs) received 160 tablets on Thursday courtesy the Division of Education, Innovation and Energy. The tablets were distributed at a simple ceremony at the division’s conference room in Scarborough.

Addressing those present in person and via zoom, Secretary for Education Marslyn Melville-Jack said the centres are at the heart of the division’s efforts to ensure that seamless education is delivered to all students across the island.

The tablets were handed over to the schools’ administrators who were advised to ensure that they are equitably distributed to those in need.

Some of the schools benefiting include Little Angels ECCE, Montgomery ECCE, Buccoo ECCE, Mt Grace ECCE, Plymouth/Bethesda ECCE, Speyside ECCE, Bellegarden ECCE, Carnbee/Mt Pleasant ECCE, Castara ECCE, Signal Hill ECCE and Moriah ECCE.

The division said it remains committed to ensuring that students across Tobago are equipped with the resources to enhance their online learning experience.

Back To Top